Day 100- “Watching the Stars”

Ah, here it is! I have worked very, very hard to get a successful picture of “star trails.” (See how I did it here: https://myownphotoproject.wordpress.com/2012/03/13/how-i-took-watching-the-stars/ ) This was me setting up my camera on my tripod in my backyard and rigging it so the shutter would stay open for thirty minutes. I decided to throw the windmill in front of the chicken house in the shot, and it turned out VERY well. It looks like the windmill is watching the stars, hence the name of the photo. It couldn’t have worked out better, and I’m glad that this is the photo that I’m celebrating my 100th day of this project with! Hopefully more of these pictures in the future. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 100- “Watching the Stars”

  1. Pingback: How I Took | myownphotoproject

  2. Pingback: Day 180- “Fort Collins at Night” | myownphotoproject

Leave a comment