Day 180- “Fort Collins at Night”

Ah, here it is. Fort Collins, the place where my home fires burn. I drove up in the foothills to get this lovely picture, which turned out quite nicely and was my favorite out of the batch of photos that I took. I’ve been wanting this photo for a while, and when I finally got to take it, the view was better then I had imagined. Unfortunately there is no place in Greeley high enough for me to take my picture there, which is why I haven’t had the chance to take this until now when I went home for a brief visit.

If you look closely at the sky, you can see the stars beginning their “star trails,” since I had the shutter speed set to 30 seconds. (See my original star trails photo here: https://myownphotoproject.wordpress.com/2012/03/13/day-100-watching-the-stars/)

One thought on “Day 180- “Fort Collins at Night”

Leave a Reply

