Month of Memories #6- “The Intersection”

5-6When I was a junior in high school, I got into a terrible car accident at this intersection. Both of the cars involved- mine and a truck- were totaled, my friend I was driving broke his arm, and I didn’t drive again for three months. At the time, there were no lights here, and some of my other friends were in a wreck there less than a week later. Finally, they put in a light. I took this while waiting at the red light. It’s also one of the only times I’ve gone through that intersection in four years.

Leave a Reply

