Broken Buildings #1

1-1My first “broken building” was a building that was almost featured multiple times in my 365 Project, until I decided on my first monthly theme. I came across it one day a little over a year ago when returning to Greeley after letting a friend’s dogs out in another town. Curious, I walked the perimeter of the building, climbed up the concrete steps at the front and back of the house, and peered inside. The building was very obviously destroyed by a fire and covered in various graffiti markings.

1-1-2This was one of the pictures I took last year of the fire. Today, with the snow, I decided not to approach the house anymore than I was comfortable with for fear that something might collapse on me or under me.

1-1-1

One thought on “Broken Buildings #1

Leave a Reply

