So….Now What?

One year later, I completed my own photo project, the 365 Day project that I took on a year ago. It’s interesting now to look back at my photos; it’s almost like reading an autobiography from the past year- my growth from an unsure, confused, mourning teenage to an artist and musician, documenting my growth in primarily as a photographer, but also as a saxophone player, a Brother of Kappa Kappa Psi, and most importantly, my growth as a person. My posts go from simple, happy things and me saying what I like about the photo, to Star Wars, to mourning victims of untimely deaths, to pondering some fairly large concepts.

The past year, simply, has been a journey.

But now what?

Well, I’m going to take the rest of the year off. I think I’ve earned it! Next year, I’ll be coming back with month-to-month projects, and have a theme per month (I already have some in mind! 🙂 ) I’m also going to be re-vamping my page to give it less of a “blog” feel and give it more of a professional website vibe.

So, I want to thank you now for following my blog! I’ll see you in a few weeks!

~Rachel

2 thoughts on “So….Now What?

  1. i only found your project a couple of months ago but i thoroughly enjoyed your posts. i look forward to seeing what you come up with in the new year. until then hope you enjoy your time off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

