Day 304- “Scott’s Angel”

When I was in third grade, one of my classmates passed away, Scott. At his memorial service, they gave out these little angel pendants. My mother still has hers,  and the other day I found mine in my car. It made me smile.

I was never really friends with him, even though I did know him. My mom is friends with his parents though, and she took it really hard. I never understood why, because he was the first person I knew who had passed away.  However, when my friend Alicia passed away, I understood completely. I’ve started carrying it around with me, partly to remind myself of how precious life is, and also to remind myself how much my friends mean to me.

 

Leave a Reply

