Day 273- “Rainbow”

At marching band the other day, it started to sprinkle, then rain a little bit. I pulled out my camera and began quickly snapping photos of the rainbow that appeared. It was beautiful, but made me sad at the same time. It’s such a fleeting beauty, one minute here, the next minute gone. We get so caught up in our lives that we forget to stop and appreciate the small things. The other day Jill and Melissa and I were walking down the stairs at the university center, next to the huge glass wall that faces Southwest. I stopped in my tracks, pointed outside, and said, “Aren’t those clouds pretty?” Jill said, “They are. Thank you Rachel for always making appreciate the small things!” And she’s said that about my photo project too, how I’m always finding beauty in random places.

The beauty of life is all around us. You just have to look a little harder than you think you do.

 

One thought on “Day 273- “Rainbow”

  1. Pingback: Day 281- “Radiance” | myownphotoproject

Leave a Reply

