Day 246- “Dad’s Shoulders”

 

I love this photo of a young boy sitting on his dad’s shoulders. I also love that they match and are wearing blue together.

They say that a dad is his son’s first hero, and his daughter’s first love. I think it is true. Last summer, my family and I were at an amusement park, and a girl walked along past me with her dad holding his hand. She turned to her friend that was with them and said, “I’ve found my Prince Charming. His name is Daddy.” Someday if I get married, I want him to be like my dad.

Leave a Reply

