Day 232- “Dr. Mayne”

Featured here is a photo of one of the UNC band directors and Kappa Kappa Psi sponsors, Dr. Mayne. This year the UNC band program had an alumni concert, in which our  alumni came together and played (kind of obvious, whatever though). We had alumni who had graduated last year to some who graduated in the 60s, even 50s! Dr. Mayne asked me to take photos of the concert, which I was more than happy to do. I had so much fun!

I was confronted with a problem as the sky grew darker (it was an outdoor concert), and that was the colors of my photos. The lights are the awkward orange ones, and I was having issues getting everybody to stop looking orange. So, I simply started taking black and white photos!

 

Leave a Reply

