Day 230- “Bobcat Hollow”

 

A long time ago, when my family was camping in the Black Hills, our dad told us a scary story about a place called Bobcat Hollow. A few teenagers found a lake in a deep hole, and when the went down to the water found a bunch of dead bobcats in the water. Of course, being a campfire story, the bobcats came to life and chased the teenagers. I don’t actually remember what happened after that though. But either way, my dad had found this place, called Tip Top Mine, and based his story off of it. But we all still refer to it as Bobcat Hollow, and my sister and I took her husband to go see it. It really is a beautiful, serene place, and holds a fond place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

