Day 227- “Sleepy Duck”

For Photo #1 of my South Dakota photos, I’m posting a photo of two ducks… Even though you can only really see one in the picture. Their mother was getting a bit nervous about me, so I popped out the creeper lens and took my photos from a safe distance. Eventually she realized I wasn’t trying to hurt her babies, and settled into the grass a few feet away from them, watching me.

I took this photo at Sylvan Lake. For movie goers, it is the lake that is filmed in National Treasure 2. No, there is not a city of gold underneath this man made lake.

 

One thought on “Day 227- “Sleepy Duck”

Leave a Reply

