Day 216- “Denver at Night”

After watching Drums Along The Rockies, I didn’t want to have to deal with the hordes of traffic, so I sat in my car and listened to the radio a bit, and texted some of my friends and my parents about the shows. (Me: “THEY PLAYED THE FIREBIRD SUITE! DO YOU UNDERSTAND HOW AMAZING THE FIREBIRD SUITE IS? STRAVINSKY IS A FREAKING GENIUS!” Dad: “Okay I can tell you are excited.”) But, it finally cleared up enough, and I set out of the parking lot around 11:30. But then I saw downtown Denver, and HAD to take a picture. I took a few and found that this one had the best exposure. Then, I stood there and watched the city. Not like Fort Collins or Greeley is that small, but I still consider myself a “small town girl.” (Seriously, when I was in high school, I was late to school one day because there was a traffic jam…. Because there was a dead cow on the road. I’m not even kidding.) The city perplexes me and gives me a slightly claustrophobic feeling at times, because of the tall buildings and all of the people. But, there is a certain beauty about it that you can’t find elsewhere, with the lights and the buildings, that I can appreciate.

One thought on “Day 216- “Denver at Night”

Leave a Reply

