Day 209- “Sunrise Over the Platte”

This morning, I was awake at the ungodly hour of 5 am (seriously… I wake up at 5 am to go to work on weekdays, and I was still awake from the night before. Gross.). I decided to get some sunrise pictures, since I haven’t done that in a while. Since I got paid and had a full tank of gas, I decided it was time to hit up the old barn that I’m such a fan of (which you can see here: https://myownphotoproject.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/day-42-sunrise-at-the-barn/ … These are other pictures of it floating around my blog, but this one is the important one.).

Either way, I got there, and ended up not getting many pictures of the sunrise. I sat on the hood of my car and watched the sun. I mean, actually watched it, not furiously snapping photos and adjusting settings. I have had a problem  for almost a year now about taking photos. In my desire to document my life and the lives of everyone around me, I end up missing out on whatever I’m taking the photos of, like at most Kappa events, hanging out sessions with my friends, or even something as simple as a sunrise. There’s a lot of really weird feelings and things that go with this problem, things that I can’t really get into right now, things that I’m still trying to figure out.

Either way, after the sun was up, I started driving off again, and saw this view. This time I did start to furiously snap photos and adjust settings. I really like the reflection of the light on  the water. What I do not like was that I was standing on a bridge, and apparently this back road is a route for semis to use for farm operations. The entire bridge would start shaking, which was kind of nerve wracking.

2 thoughts on “Day 209- “Sunrise Over the Platte”

  1. Pingback: Day 281- “Radiance” | myownphotoproject

Leave a Reply

