Day 178- “Meatloaf Cupcakes”

Yum. Meatloaf cupcakes. Dinner came about, and I wanted meatloaf, but I realized I had no pan the right size for making meatloaf. So I improvised and made cupcakes! They were quite delicious. I like the focus of the photo…. Except all of the grease. I don’t want to think about eating that. Oh well, I regret nothing.

My Vague Meatloaf Recipe:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees Farenheit.

Take a pound of beef. Defrost the crap out of it.

Chuck it into a big bowl. Bowl should be clean.

Throw a couple of eggs in there. Oh, it helps to take them out of the shells first.

Dump some milk in there. Hope it’s not spoiled milk.

Dump some vegetable oil in there. For the effect of my photograph with grease, put too much in.

Throw some salt, pepper, onion chunks, onion powder, garlic powder, and Italian seasoning in there. However much you want. However little you want.

Shred a hamburger bun or two and throw them in the bowl.

Put a metric crap ton of ketchup all over this mess.

Somehow mix it all. Use a spoon, a beater, a blender, your hands, whatever you like.

Put the glob of food into a pan or something that goes in the oven.

Ketchup is good. Go ahead and put some more on top.

Cook it for like 20 to 25 minutes. Something about higher and lower elevations…. Well, you’re smart. You can figure it out.

Take out of the oven. Don’t let your oven mitt catch on fire like mine did. (True story.)

Don’t let it set and cool at all. Burn your mouth eating the delicious meatloaf.

Or you could wait. I don’t want to get sued or anything because someone actually burned their mouth and is blaming me.

Happy cooking!

2 thoughts on “Day 178- “Meatloaf Cupcakes”

Leave a Reply

