Day 175- “Because of the Brave”

“Home of the Free, Because of the Brave”

A phrase that all Americans are familiar with.

I’m not going to sit here and argue politics with anyone- I know that I have followers outside of America (hey guys), followers who are liberal (hey guys), and followers who are conservative (hey guys). It doesn’t matter if you agree or not that America should step into other countries’ affairs, or it we should still be in this war or whether or not we should have gotten into it. No matter who you are or where you’re from, you have to admire soldiers and what they do for us, and the sacrifices they make. The individual men and women who fight for us are my heroes. And on today, Memorial Day, we honor those who have died defending America, and those still fighting so people like me can sit here on wordpress posting pictures. They fight so I can go to college and speak my mind. They fight for our lives that we take for granted, us and our “first world problems.” And there is no way, no way at all, that any of us can ever thank them enough for what they do for us.

I wish I had the guts to serve like they do.

Taken at the Weld County Veterans Memorial

A more artistic shot of the statue. When I walked up to the statue, I saw that someone had placed a flower in his hand. While I love this photo, it is not my main photo for the day because I liked having more of his body in the shot…. Although I love the emphasis on the flower.

Someone left this at the memorial. and I agree- thank you.

3 thoughts on “Day 175- “Because of the Brave”

  1. Pingback: Photos of the Day – Memorial Day 2012 « Watch Us Play Games

Leave a Reply

