Day 169- “Hidden Paradise”

Pictured today (my first on-time photograph in a while) is a place at UNC that not many people know about: Xeric Demonstration Garden. Tucked between Nottingham Field and the Judy Farr Alumni Center, this place is brutally hot during the day, as it demonstrates landscaping with desert plants and terrain. I discovered this little spot back in the trees on one hot day, and I went back around six and got this photo. It’s my happy place- I’m sharing my special tree place with you! Be happy! 😉

I love the light streaming through the trees and the color of the leaves.

2 thoughts on “Day 169- “Hidden Paradise”

  1. Pingback: The 180′s | myownphotoproject

Leave a Reply

