Day 147- “Reflection”

Yesterday, my friends and I took a study break and sat outside playing board games. I honestly don’t have much patience for board games, so I started taking pictures. I got new sunglasses because my old ones were very scratched up. They’re very reflective, so I got a photo of one of the President’s Row buildings in the lens. The immediate, obvious reason for the title of the photo is that a building is reflected in the sunglasses. The deeper, symbolic meaning is growing up and moving on, out of the dorms and into an actual apartment next year, and into real life (kind of). But I can always look back and reflect on things I’ve learned and things I’ve done.

3 thoughts on “Day 147- “Reflection”

Leave a Reply

