Day 144- “My Tenor”

Featured today is the tenor sax that I rent from our school. And for being a school rental instrument, it’s actually very good. I was playing with my camera and finally found the sepia setting, and this picture turned into my favorite from all of the shots I took of him. (Yes my saxophone has a gender. Shhh.) A really distinctive thing about him is that one of the pearl key buttons is missing, as you can see. It’s pretty much been gone all year, but it’s one of the quirky things that I don’t mind. A thing that bugs me about my tenor though, is that he doesn’t have a name. All year I haven’t been able to figure our what his name is. Yes, I am one of those music kids, who names their instruments. But he just hasn’t had a name yet. I’ll figure it out though!

Leave a Reply

