Day 138- “Defiance”

Today, I was in the right place at the right time.

With nothing else to do, I went on a drive, north of Greeley, and found this tree defiantly growing where no other trees dared grow. And with the sun and clouds behind it, it was beautiful. This has to be one of my favorite landscape shots I’ve ever done.

What I like about the photo is that the tree, the subject of the photo, breaks the line between the ground and the sky, and of course the clouds. I got my settings perfect and got the colors just right…. Can you tell that I love this picture? 😉

One thought on “Day 138- “Defiance”

Leave a Reply

