Day 133- “Handmade Fountain”

Tonight while working on a paper, my hands got really cold. I went to the sink and ran them under warm water, and became fascinated with the water coursing over my fingers. I took several pictures of this at different shutter speeds, to see if I preferred smooth water lines that came with slower speeds or seeing every water droplet that came with high speeds. I ended up deciding on a medium between those, and chose this one for the way the water is hitting my hand. It reminded me of a fountain, which is really obvious coming off of my pinkie, but not so much near my thumb on the right side of the photo. I just wish the drain hadn’t been awkwardly sitting there, but at the same time I should be grateful- without the drain the water would have nowhere to go! 😉

Leave a Reply

