50!

I hit 50 followers on my blog- hooray!

It’s very interesting to me, to know that strangers out there are following my blog. It makes me feel like in my small way, I can be positively changing the world, with my simple photographs, light statements about them, and occasionally posting things that may make you think a little bit.

I communicate my feelings to the world through my photos. I communicate my feelings to the world through my saxophone. They are both my voice, my voice in this crazy world that is flashing all around us with so many things to take in. And everyone has a voice through the arts, even if they haven’t found it yet. My hope that someday, all of our voices will raise beautiful harmonies together as one people, as humanity. The arts will be the saving grace of humanity.

………So, congratulations for being one of my first 50 followers.

~Rachel

One thought on “50!

Leave a Reply

