Day 107- “Fire”

On St. Patrick’s Day, I went home and dog sat for my parents while they were out of town. I made a fire in the fire pit in our backyard, cooked hot dogs for me and the Corgis, and drank Sunny D. (I live on the edge.) It was nice. A lot of people may do the “that’s so sad, you were home by yourself on St. Patrick’s Day? Why didn’t you hang out with any of your friends from back home? Why didn’t you go out with people?” I think people are too afraid to be by themselves, because it’s not socially accepted. But I like to be alone sometimes. A lot of my nice pictures are taken when I’m by myself. I practice saxophone by myself. I go to the store by myself. I go on drives by myself. And that’s all fine.

Leave a Reply

