Day 88- “To The Light”

I painted this today- my first painting as an art major! Best part is, though, it was actually a program that I went to as a part of my Women’s Studies class and had nothing to do with being an art major. The program was about empowerment, and my painting is about overcoming adversity.
I like it because you can see around the edges what I was using to paint with an such, and also in the painting yu can see some of my favorite photography techniques- contrast, and off-centered subjects.

Leave a Reply

