Day 86- “Butterflies”

I have this really awesome paper that’s kind of see-through (vessel paper officially). I had this really cool idea to print something out and put it on my window so when the sun shines, it’ll be like stained glass. Well, it’s not exactly like stained glass, but it’s still very pretty. I decided to do butterflies because what’s more pretty and colorful than butterflies?

I took this picture in the morning, and when I uploaded them to my computer, the colors were not as vibrant as I wanted. So I went to trusty old picnik.com and changed the saturation. I liked it, and then decided to make everything but the butterflies black and white.

From the original picture though, I like the focus and composition.

Original Photo:

Recolored Photo:


Leave a Reply

