Day 82- “Birthday Roses”

Jill recently celebrated her birthday, and her sister sent her a beautiful bouquet of roses, lilies, and other flowers. Jill kindly invited me over to take pictures of them (she knows me so well). Originally I was taking the straight up photos, where the light is hitting the flowers from the front. At some point though, I switched to having the flowers being back lit and loved the effect that it had. I also got to spend some quality time playing with the settings on my camera.
Happy birthday Jill!

Leave a Reply

