Day 73- “Useless Investment”

Say hello to the most useless investment I’ve made as a bari sax player. I bought in sheer desperation last year the day before my first jazz band rehearsal, with a saxophone and no mouthpiece. I didn’t get to play very well in rehearsal on Monday because of a combination of this and my saxophone, and today didn’t get to play at all in rehearsal because of saxophone problems. Lucky for me my friend Hayden is lending me some of his mouthpieces and I’ll be getting a new bari from the school tomorrow, so hopefully Friday’s rehearsal is better.
I like the photo because of the focus and the lighting. It falsely makes the mouthpiece look good. Don’t let it fool you. This mouthpiece is terrible.

Leave a Reply

