Day 62- “Self Portrait Bracelet”

This bracelet means an awful lot to me. When I was in high school, I did theater and such. My senior year, the music we performed was “Brigadoon.” After the performance, I was walking around our auditorium cleaning up, picking up programs, water bottles, etc. Near the front, I found this bracelet on the ground and slipped it onto my wrist, thinking that I would wear it around until someone claimed it. I asked the pit orchestra, crew and cast if any siblings had lost this bracelet, and no one claimed it. I decided to continue to wear it and have it at hand in case anyone said that it was theirs. Well, I still have it. I claim now that it was a “gift from our theater ghost” as a token of his appreciation for my dedication to our arts programs. (Every theater has a ghost!) It’s been restrung once, and one of the blue, green, purple beads have broken and fallen off.
So, now that I’m on this huge story about my favorite piece of jewelry, I’ll keep going. I’ve lost it twice. Once at my friends’ house over band camp this year, which was returned to me a few months later, and another time at another friends’ house, which I found the next time I went over.
So, I like this photo, for the sentimental value, and the negative space on the right aide of the photo, and the focus of the beads.

Leave a Reply

