Day 43- “Ribbon on Fedora”

So, two stories about this hat. I was remaking my bed the other day, which is right next to the window, and a shaft of light fell onto the mattress protector. I decided it would a be a great idea to take a picture of my white fedora, and it turned out pretty decent.
Story number two, about the ribbon. A friend of mine who also marched in the band with me passed away in September. In her memory, we all wore these ribbons on our uniforms. However at our last game we didn’t use our uniforms at half time, because we did an epic “Blues Brothers” show with high schools from around the state. Most of us had taken off our ribbons and put them on some part of our costumes, which is why the ribbon is on my hat.
I had a lot of fun playing with the exposure and focusing and such on my camera, since I haven’t really had time to sit down and play with it yet, which was great. This one turned out to be one of my favorites because of the exposure and the composition of the frame.

One thought on “Day 43- “Ribbon on Fedora”

  1. Pingback: Day 281- “Radiance” | myownphotoproject

Leave a Reply

