Day 42- “Sunrise at the Barn”

I woke up insanely early this morning (okay, just at six) and drove the twenty minutes to this barn. I’ve decided it’s my new favorite spot to go to, because it’s a great place for pictures. This one was one of my favorites from my shoot this morning (I took about 150, no big deal). My other favorites will be featured throughout this week. It took a lot of playing with my camera to figure out the exposure, shutter speeds, and ISO and such, and of course I couldn’t keep up with the light getting brighter so  every time I got it right I would have to readjust it. What a hard life I have. (Just kidding!)

9 thoughts on “Day 42- “Sunrise at the Barn”

    • Thank you. 🙂 When I get some more time I’m going to put together a page on all of the cameras I’ve used…. Most of my photos so far have been taken on my Canon Rebel T3 with an EFS 18-55 mm lens.

  1. Pingback: How I Took | myownphotoproject

  2. Pingback: Day 135- “Abandoned Barn” | myownphotoproject

  3. Pingback: Day 209- “Sunrise Over the Platte” | myownphotoproject

  4. OK – where is that and do you think I can bring people out there do do portraits without “trespassing”? Also, there is this guy who also lives here and does photography (I’m sure there area few lol). When I lived in FL, there was this “Meet-Up” group of photographers that got together and went out shooting and practiced lighting, etc. I asked the guy if he’d be interested and mentioned you, but he hasn’t gotten back to me. Any thoughts?

    • First off, that sounds awesome and I would totally be up for it!
      Second, I’ve been trying to find out who owns it but haven’t had any luck as of yet. I haven’t gotten in trouble, so I’m assuming it’s okay for portraits as long as nothing is damaged or anything.
      To get to it, drive east on Highway 34. Drive through Kersey and past the smelly cow farm, and turn left on CR 61. It’s on the right side of the road, in a little pull-off area.

  5. Pingback: Broken Building #8 | myownphotoproject

Leave a Reply

